Dreams Made Flesh

Ebook Details


Anne Bishop

Year 2006
Pages 464
Publisher Roc
Language en
ISBN 9780451460707
File Size 2.05 MB
File Format PDF , EPUB , MOBI
Download Counter 1,053

Ebook Description

Dreams Made Flesh is the fifth book in the Black Jewels series by Anne Bishop. The book consists of four stories, which all take place in the same world and feature the same set of characters, yet focus on different aspects of the power of the jewels. "Weaver of Dreams," the first story, recounts the transfer of the jewels' power from dragons to spiders, the state it remains in for the rest of the book. Adying dragon, the last of her kind, collapses in a cave where a spider, the Weaver of Dreams, feeds on her body and picks up her memories, as well as the secrets of the magic of the darkness.